Spiritual Congruence As Spiritual Progress

1-47

 

Congruence occurs when there is always consistency between such a person feels and says and the way he or she acts. I am personally being incongruent in the event i say that I will meet you for lunch at 12:00 but turn up at 1:00 or if Not even joking to contact you however i never do. Eventually, I find myself moving faraway from incongruent people no matter if I really of that sort person.

Relating to observed the being incongruent is getting a toll on me. I get very tired trying to say or do what I think other individuals expect of me. Congruency implies that I did not need to present amaskto others. It is extremely freeing and nourishing to perform coming from a core spiritual center. Unfortunately, those moments are fewer than Id love. I see it interesting that Jesus modeled congruency even as a young child. When he was 12, he stayed at Passover for a a better calling versus leaving with his family to appear again to Bethlehem. He was so concentrating on his goal which he doesn’t even say anything to his parents about his plans. If my son acted that way, It would be ok to better act quick to criticize him for not being considerate and at least letting me before hand basically understand what he would do. Yet my actions could be spiritually incongruent in that I know listening and responding God is so much more important than anything else.

The question arises good for me in respect to what i can become more spiritually congruent. In several ways, spiritual growth is only a movement towards spiritual congruency. For me, moving closer towardspraying without ceasingcould well be a good example of both spiritual development and a conscious move towards spiritual congruency.

I think it very challenging to be spiritually congruent. In the event i am honest with myself, my actions are rarely totally aligned with my spiritual beliefs. The main reasons for my spiritual incongruency is the idea that my whole world is brimming with distractions that reduce my capability to devote 100% of myself towards my relationship with God. I see that I can grow spiritually by identifying and removing those obstacles from my life. Some would argue that exactly what i do does not matter because of the fact that God cansaveme. I lean towards implementing the saying: “Pray hard, but tie your camel first. “

Right now within my spiritual journey, I am certainly not yet able to be spiritually congruent no matter what I am doing. I still have to focus ontying my camelbefore I am able to pray effectively. Consequently, I’m working on identifying and removing distractions that may hindering my spiritual growth. Practicing spiritual congruency is both a spiritual tool as well as a spiritual goal.

Leave a comment